Wine (from kit) nice and clear prior to 28-day mark; too soon to bottle?

Hello again!
Newbie here with another question.
The kits I have been using so far follow a pretty standard format: fermentation period, 14 days - followed by clearing period, another 14 days - bottle at the 28-day mark (they are called 28-day wine kits for a reason, I guess!).
If my wine looks beautifully clear in its glass carboy after 11 or 12 days, can I rack into the primary and bottle right away? Do I have to wait the 14 days for the clearing/fining/stabilizing agents to do their thing, if the wine looks nice and clear?
TIA -
Holly

First beer/wine cant read a calendar so donā€™t go by ā€˜daysā€™. Second with alcohol you are much better off being a day late than a day early. Especially in wine. The longer it sits the more clear it will become and less problems youā€™ll have later.

2 Likes

Most wines need some time to develop its flavorā€¦ heckā€¦ same thing for some big brews tooā€¦
Sneezles61

2 Likes

For my first batch of kit wine, after a full 14 days of clearing/stabilizing, I racked into the primary (Big Mouth Bubbler) and then bottled right away, on day 28. (The wine was nice and clear with very little visible sediment at the bottom of the carboy in which it had been resting, undisturbed, for a full two weeks to clear.)
For this batch, since fermentation completed and it was racked into the glass carboy, it has been sitting undisturbed for 12 days and looks beautifully clear; however, there is a visible, thicker layer of sediment at the bottom of the carboy (maybe 3/4 of an inch?)
Is it better to rack it off that sediment now, or, will a day or two longer not risk development of off-flavors?
If I rack off the sediment then leave it another few days or week, then rack again and bottle, is it an unnecessary racking (risking unnecessary introduction of oxygen)?