Will this work for crushing?

I do small 2 to 2.5 gal all grain batches.
I live in an apartment, and all i have room for is 3 “mr beer” kegs on a shelf
They are rotated to be used one at a time basically.
Ive been doing it for 2 years now, and it works for me.
I no longer use them for extract, but in my limited space its all i can use.

Basically, i wanna stop paying $5 every 2 weeks to have my grainbill crushed for me.
Seeing as my bill usually consists of only a small “5 to 9 pounds” of grain at a time
depending on recipe, would a device like that work. Im expecting about 10-15 minutes
of using the handle, which is fine as ill do it with a few homebrews in hand the night before.

But at that price seen there, theres no reason to keep paying that $5, if it will work
Advice please, thanks.

other:

i used a coffee grinder before, it worked, but left so much dust it was horrible.
Conversion was great, but it was impossible to get out of the beer lol.

also used a rolling pin, flawless… but i refuse to spend 1 hour per pound of grain
and have that huge mess again.

open to other ideas “if that device isnt going to work”. thanks!

off to bed, had a few “brews”, and its getting harder to type this, hahaeaha.
goodnight. 17. cheers.

Yes those Corona style mills will work. You can add a heavy duty drill to power it also. Might not be needed for a 2.5g batch.

Adjusting it for the best crush is difficult. As the “face” the moves has a wobble to it. But it will work.

http://fratermu.freeshell.org/mouse/brewing/corona.html

You don’t mention in your profile where you live. If you have a Hispanic grocier in town, look there for the same style mill. The price should be about the same but there will be no shipping.

Very awesome thank you.

I do have a power drill to power it in the trunk of my car that never see’s use any more.
I guess this would be a good job to bring it out of retirement “IF” i ever make larger batches.