Help with water salts

after browsing around the internet and going to my citys water web page - i came up with a rough water report, that i’m hoping is close enough. im pretty new to tweaking my water and i am using EZ water calculator.

Ca: 4ppm
Mg: 4ppm
Na: 6ppm
Cl: 2.4ppm
SO4: 14 ppm (after multiplying by 3)
Alkalinity: 24ppm

im making a beer using 12.5# maris otter, .2# roasted barley, 1# carafoam, .75# C60, and .25# C120.

ez water says my mash ph will be 5.73 which is a little high. to get my mash ph down, i could add 5oz of acid malt to get my ph 5.52, then 5 grams of epson salt to reach paulmers recommendation for magnesium, and 5 grams of gypsum and 3.9 gypsum to the sparge to get my calcium level into paulmers recommendation; and my mash ph too 5.47. but it says my cloride/sulfate ratio is .01…

resulting water profile according to EZ: ca=62, mg=17, na=6, cl=2, so4=212

i’ll also be boiling or filtering my water to remove chlorine

my questions: that seems like a lot of salt, does my water report seem off?
what can i do for a more balanced chloride/sulfate ratio?
how will acid malt affect the flavor of my beer?
im still trying to understand the whole water profile thing, am i speaking nonsense in all of this?

any help is greatly appreciated. i really need to get a formal water report done.

You have some damn nice water, soft and low in sulfate and chloride. You have enough magnesium, just need a little calcium and whatever flavor salts needed to make the pH right.

You don’t mention the hop level of your beer. That makes a big difference in whether you want chloride (malty) or sulfate (hoppy) to dominate.

Personally I’d use a heaping teaspoon of calcium chloride and call it good (no acidulated malt). If you are making a pale ale (hoppy), cut the calcium chloride in half and add a teaspoon of gypsum. I’m considering a teaspoon to be around 5g.