What's wrong with me?

I just started kegging. I now have 11 kegs and 19 cases of empty bottles. WHY can’t I bring myself to stop saving new empties?

Haha, nice. You can always sell the empty bottles on craigslist. you may be able to flip and profit off the kegs too

How do you get empty bottles? I haven’t bought a bottled beer since I started brewing and kegging my own!

I was guilty of saving my empties for a long time. Finally sent them all to the recycle bin - had cases of them. Let it go my friend, let it go.

I will say though, save about a dozen and definitely save any 22 oz bottles - I still use them when giving beer away or setting a few back to keep.

BREW MORE BEER…turn those empties into fulls!
Then send them to me :wink:

I’m guilty of still drinking a fair amount of commercial. Hard to break that habit with so many good, interesting products out there.

I have enough bottles, yet still feel guilty when I toss a commercial one in the recycle bin.

[quote=“tookalisten”]
I will say though, save about a dozen and definitely save any 22 oz bottles - I still use them when giving beer away or setting a few back to keep.[/quote]
Yeah, I’m building a collection of 22’s also. I need to get a beergun, so I can give more away and brew more often! I enjoy the brewing process just as much as I enjoy the final product. It’ll be hard to keep up my 2012 brewing pace if I have to drink 90% of my kegs on my own.

I’m guilty of still drinking a fair amount of commercial. Hard to break that habit with so many good, interesting products out there.[/quote]
Me too. I always look forward to a new treat and a possible inspiration to homebrew something that I’ve enjoyed.

You can use your bottles for a big beer that you want to age like a RIS, an old ale or a barlerwine and the like.

Yeah, I feel the same way. But I was just thinking: feeling wasteful must be at the core of what motivates a horder to stockpile crap. Time to let go before I need professional help. :wink: