What should I expect

Hello NB patrons. I have been brewing for about two years and am going to try a recipe unless everyone who replies says its a bad idea. OK so heres the recipe
2lb Pilsen grain
9lb DME Briees
1oz Millenium - 60 min
2oz Fuggle 3.something AAU - 30 min
tpsn Irish Moss - 15 min
1oz Cascade 8.3 AAU - 0 min
Will be using WYEAST 1650

I don’t even know what to expect other than a light colored, minimal hopp with a flowery middle and the famous cascade smell? Also does anyone know what the potential ABV would be? How do you find out what it would be with a partial mash? Most of the calculators I find are for all grain brewing, and I don’t think I’m ready for that yet.
Thanks ahead for the help.

If you are using NB’s Golden light DME, it’s43

points.

so 9 x 43 = 378 / 5 = 77.4 , which is what BeerTools said.

2lbs of Pilsen malt with a 60% efficiency will yield ~ 10 points in 5 gallons. Per BT.

So a total OG of 1.085-87.

What to expect? What are you looking for? Can you do a mini mash with BIAB, trying to get more sugar from the grain and augment with DME? I think the Pilsen will get lost in that ratio.

Millenium is a high AA hop. I have used ~1oz in my APA/IPA, SNP clone.

Looks like sort of a blonde barleywine. Huge alcohol (about 8.5% ABV), somewhat sweet on the palate without being cloying, low malt flavor, well balanced with respect to hop bitterness, mild Cascade flavor and aroma. I would drink it, although it does seem a bit one-dimensional. Consider adding a couple of specialty malts to make it more interesting. A touch of biscuit or victory malt might be nice, maybe chocolate malt with a little crystal, or maybe toast your own brown malt or something like that, to give it a little more color and malt character. But you do certainly have a good base recipe that you can play around with.

DM,