Very Frustrated Brewer

I have been brewing extract for 5+ years now. I would say most of my beers have turned out really good except something changed recently. My last 5 or so batches have this strange after taste to them. No matter what recipe i use, there is still something wrong. It’s not undrinkable or anything like that, but just extremely frustrating to put the time and effort into brewing for it to now come out like i am used to. So now lets get to all the details… I recently upgraded some of my equipment which i think might be the problem. I bought a glass big mouth bubbler, Oxygenation Kit 2.0, and Water Filter Kit - 10 in. I first thought the problem was the big mouth bubbler because i could not get the top to seal right and even bought the universal top and that didn’t work as well. I went back to using a normal car boy, but that wasn’t the fix. I also thought, that maybe the oxygenation was causing the problem, so i didn’t use that. Still didn’t work. I haven’t tried not using the water filter kit, but i have tried the water after it’s gone through and it tastes fine. So lets run through my normal brew:

1. Wyest yeast starter for 24 hours before brewing
  2. Water from water filter kit
  3. Extract brew following instructions.
  4. Once Temp has dropped in an ice bath move to car boy.
  5. Top off to 5 gallons
  6. Measure OG with refractometer
  7. Oxygenate by rolling carboy back and forth or use oxygenation kit
  8. Add decanted yeast starter.
  9. Move to a temp controlled water bath to control fermentation temp.
  10. Use blow off tube as my fermentation are very violent with the yeast starter
  11. Monitor fermentation for 5-7 days.
  12. Move to secondary when fermentation starts to slow.
  13. Add dry hops if needed.
  14. Bottle with added sugar water to carbonate