Ut Oh, fermentation temp high

Well, I just started brewing all grain, and its actually a lot of fun. I brewed a Hoe Gaarden clone and when I transferred to secondary I got to taste a sample and it was dead on.
I decided this past weekend to brew an all grain white house honey ale. It used the Danstar Windsor Ale yeast (dry) with this batch. Its temperature range is 64-70.
I usually keep the house kind of cold with the thermostat at 65 but that day it was very cold so I had it on 67 or 68 (cant remember) so I know it fermented above the high end. Now im curious is to how much I ruined the batch. Im guessing it probably got as high as 75 in the carboy, but I could be wrong. Maybe lower 70’s and active fermentation only took like 36 hours at most and was churning away. I brewed and added the yeast Saturday night around 8:30. It still had a thick krausen layer at 2a.m. last night but when I woke up this morning it had all settled to the bottom. I’ve had beers ferment that fast before, but maybe because its only my second all grain i’m a little worried about it. I just hope I don’t get too many off flavors or fusel alcohol. Do you all think I am over reacting? What are your thoughts on it?

Don’t worry about it until you’ve tasted it. You’ll probably have lots of esters in it from the high temp, but you’ll know right away if it has fusels from the taste. Might be ok?

Do you have the stick on thermometers on your caboys? If not you should. They’re cheap and they work.

Windsor is a pretty estery fruity english ale yeast. I’ve only used it once and fermented at 60-62 degrees, raised to 70 for a D rest.

At 75 I’m guessing it will have some character. Probably drinkable depending on how fruity you like your ales.

Did you pitch it at the lower temp? What type of heat do you have? Most houses have warm and cold spots, your thermostat may have read warmer than where you fermenter was especially if you put it in a closet. I bet it turns out fine.