Super Noob! Have questions

Ok I am a super Noob at brewing beer. I have brewed my first batch and I think I made some mistakes of course and I would like to go back through the process and see if anyone can help me.

I used a 90 minute IPA extract kit. I followed instructions and made the tea in the sock and brought it to a boil took it off the burner and added the malt.

This is point 1 I may have made a mistake. I only had a 6 quart wort pot so the wort was only about a gallon and a half before I added the water. I will have a 5 gallon wort pot from now on so that problem will be solved. Could this mess up my beer?

Second issue I had is that I did not know that I needed to keep the mash/wort at a certain temp while I added the hops in the 90 minute coutdown. I think I had it boiling at 200 or so. Now I know to boil it much lower. Could this have messed up my beer?

Third issue is that I used tap water for the 3.5 gallons needed to get me to 5 gallons. Could this be an issue?

I transferred the beer after 10 days at 68 degrees to a carboy and added the 2 oz of hops it required to dry hop. I put the hops in first and aded the beer through the siphon. The hops rose to the top of the beer and are sitting at the top in a line of hop mush. Will this settle to the bottom?

If I pulled some settlerment into the carboy should I do a third fermentation to get rid of more of the sediment?

Last question-I opened the first container I was using for the main fermentation and it had a hoppy looking ring around the top of the beer that was about 4 inches thick so I think the beer did its bsuiness and I got the foam when the yeast was fermenting. I stuck my head near the container to smell the beer and it smelled like an IPA but when I got real close it burned my nose a little when I smelled it. Not sure if this is normal.

Thanks for any information.

I love hop beers and im pumped on my new hobby.

Super Noob!