Rednose leche de chocolate Milk stout recipe critique

hello every body!

Im somewhat new to brewing… have 3 batches % 5 gallons ea. / with steeped grains of beer so far

1st beer: Dry stout changed into coffee milks stout: finished, was pretty good!
2nd : NB choco. milk stout kit brewed as is: bottled on July 13th 2014 tasted one the next day so far soo good! obviously needs to bottle condition for a while

3rd beer: NB caribou slobber brewed July 6th 2014: will leave in primary for 6 weeks then bottle…skipping 2 secondary

:?: NEW Recipe Type: Chocolate Milk Stout Extract w/ steeped grains (NEED CRITIQUE)
Yeast: Wyeast 1450-PC - Denny’s Favorite 50
Yeast Starter: Yes
Batch Size (Gallons): 5.5 @ fermenter
Boil size: 2.5 gallons
Original Gravity: 1.055
Final Gravity: 1.014
ABV%: 5.43
IBU: 21.22
SRM (color): 40+
Boiling Time (Minutes): 60

Fermentables:
6.0 lb Liquid Malt extract Dark ( maybe marris otter extract, instead?)
1.5 lb Dry malt Extract- Wheat

Steeping Grains:
0.75 lb Caramel/Crystal Malt - 60L
0.75 lb American chocolate
0.50 lb marican roasted barley
1.0 lb flaked/ Instant oats
0.5 lb american carapils
0.25 lb united kingdom - Extra Dark Crystal 160L

Hops: Bittering
60min boil
0.75 oz german magnum pellet AA:13.4 (IBU18.29)

15mins left in Boil: Aroma
0.5 oz Cluster pellet AA: 6.5 (IBU: 2.93)
IBU total: 21.22

Additions:
4.0 oz of cocoa nibs in secondary for 2 weeks

1.0 lb lactose @ bottling
:cheers:

Looks like a kitchen sink beer to me…like something I might have created when I just started brewing. Skip the carapils and oats. No point to adding them with the lactose. Oats need to be mashed for conversion anyway. The other points I would make are more a matter of preference (e.g., why add a pound of crystal when your malt extract likely has crystal in it and the lactose is unfermentable sugar that will leave a lingering sweetness).