My Pretzel Wheat test recipe!

I’ve been searching everywhere for a Pretzel Wheat beer recipe and have had no luck. Now that Shock Top discontinued the Twisted Pretzel Wheat, I have had to step up my game and put something together. I am not a recipe designer, so i’m sure this isnt anywhere near perfect, but hopefully some people here can chime in and help me refine this recipe. This is for a 5 gallon batch.

5 lb Pale Malt (2-row)
2 lb Caramel/Crystal Malt (60l)
4 lb Wheat Malt, Belgian
Mash thickness 1.25
Strike water, 3.44 gal @ 167.4, target 154.0
Sparge water, 5.89 gal @ 172.6

Bittering Hop, Columbus, 1/2 oz for 60 min.
Aroma Hop, Tettnag, 1/2 oz for 15 min.
Bitter orange peel, 2 oz for 15 minutes.
Salt, 10g for 5 minutes.
Whirflock Tablet, 15 minutes.

Yeast, Bakers yeast! Yea, crazy but needed for that bread like flavor.

So there it is, anyone have any comments? How does it sound?

This would be my sugestion. For the wheat malt i would use Red wheat for color and flavor. Your c 60 malt is 18%which is alot and going to be cloying sweet I would back it back to around no more than 10% and less in your recipe. If worried about color after that I would use carafa malt to match color and not add flavor and that bread flavor is most likely biscuit malt or victory malt. This will give you that bread taste to a brew. To enhance the bread flavor and make it more like pretzel treat it like a crystal malt. Run your first running and then add your biscuit malt with your second sparge water wait 20 minutes and sparge. For yeast I would use a clean yeast us05 would work great

5 lb Pale Malt (2-row)
8 oz Carafa Malt
4 lb Red Wheat Malt
1 lb Biscuit Malt
1 lb Biscuit Malt during batch sparge
Mash thickness 1.25
Strike water, 3.44 gal @ 167.4, target 154.0
Sparge water, 5.89 gal @ 172.6
Bittering Hop, Columbus, 1/2 oz for 60 min.
Aroma Hop, Tettnag, 1/2 oz for 15 min.
Bitter orange peel, 2 oz for 15 minutes.
Salt, 10g for 5 minutes.
Whirflock Tablet, 15 minutes.
Yeast, US05