Mad Elf rendition

This is my first attempt at making a loose rendition of Troeg’s Mad Elf ale. This is the highest gravity beer I’ve ever brewed, 1.099 @ 75 degrees F. I use a 6.5 gal. bucket for my primary fermentation with a hose attached to the inside of a 3 piece airlock as a blow off. The krausen is incredible! The blow off tube got pinched and the bucket lid popped halway open and foam escaped down the side of the bucket. It’s a mess, but fortunately it’s contained in an easy to clean bin. I cleared the hose problem and snapped the bucket lid closed again. It may have been open for as long as 8 hours inside of a large covered plastic bin. How great is my risk of infection of my beer? This was during the first 48 hours after pitching the yeast and the fermentation is very strong. I used White Labs Trappist Ale yeast (WLP500).

Two other questions:
1- I have a 3+ lb. can of Vintners Harvest Cherry puree that I plan to add. Should I add this to primary once fermentation slows down or should I hold off and add it to secondary?
2- Since this is such a high gravity beer and I’ll be adding the cherry puree at some point, would it also be a good idea to add more Trappist Ale yeast? I saved a little from my previous yeast starter, so my thinking was to make another starter and pitch it with the cherries to kickstart a second fermentation. Any thoughts?

75F explains the very-active yeast - pitching in the low 60s and then letting the temp rise as fermentation kicks off will help keep the blow-off to a minimum. Very little risk of infection since the CO2 outgassing will keep stuff from falling in the beer. I would add the cherry puree in the primary once fermentation has dropped off so you’ll have plenty of yeast to handle the additional sugars.