Lemon Zest Wheat Beer

Ive been trying to piece together a lemon zest wheat beer. I pretty much took the NB American wheat and tried to add a twist. I uses the extract kit simply because this is my 4th batch do I’m still new at this.

6lbs NB wheat extract
1oz. Williamette (60 mins)
Zest from 1 lemon (20 mins)
1oz. New Zealand pacific (15 mins)

Yeast- safale us-05 ale yeast

In open to criticism, if this looks like a bad recipe Please let me know!!! I haven’t brewed it yet.

Looks good to me. I brew all grain and usually add some flaked wheat to my wheat beers, but for extract what you have is ok. NB’s wheat LME (if that’s what you’re using) is a good mix of wheat and pale malt. I usually make wheats with wheat and pilsner malt. And I think adding zest from 1 lemon is a good start. Take a taste after fermentation is done. If you wanted to add more zest you could always rack to secondary and add more. But lemon is strong and I think the zest from 1 lemon will be good. If you don’t have one, get yourself a microzester. And zest just the very outside of the lemon. And use organic lemons if possible.

Another idea to add lemon flavor would be to use Sorachi Ace hops. Just a thought.