I did IT!

I built my MT Monday night. Took me 20 minutes. I wish someone would have told me how “Quick and Easy” this was :wink:

Thanks to Denny for the write up and pics. I’ll be using the batch sparge method you detail on http://hbd.org/cascade/dennybrew/.

Got my AG order coming in Monday so Tuesday is the first brewday! I’m so excited to do this batch, a dunkel. I think I may be more excited then my very first batch.

Do I have to wait until my first AG is done before I can post to the AG board? :wink:

My cooler is red.

:cheers:

congrats and good luck!

You do know that red coolers tend to suffer in efficiency when compared to blue, right?

Congrats on the mt build either way!

Dammit! I knew I should’ve done more reading about cooler color and efficiency. They had a blue one with wheels but I thought red was gonna give me the eff. boost I needed. Live and learn, I guess. :lol:

Yes, definitely congrats! Let us know how it goes. I’ve been doing AG for about 8 months now, and I’m still like a kid on Christmas eve before my brew day. I definitely know how you feel.

[quote=“dsidab81”]You do know that red coolers tend to suffer in efficiency when compared to blue, right?

Congrats on the mt build either way![/quote]
go orange or go home. 8)

about d@mn time. haha

It really is much more rewarding IMO to finish up a batch of all grain beer.

Now next up, get a mill, buy in bulk, and make super cheap batches of terrific beer.

Congrats !!! I’m looking forward to doing the same very soon

The Red Cooler/MT has served me well. The best brews are in your future.

Well, it looks like you are on here enough so I’m assuming your all researched and ready to go. Hope everything rolls smoothly!