Dead Ringer question

I am going to order my first brewing kit and taking advantage of buying the Dead Ringer and Stainless kettle and get the free Essential Kit.

I have a question about the Dead Ringer. I can make choice for Yeast and Priming. What are the advantages of both of them from the drop down selection? Which should I pick? I see one of the Yeast choice saying that it is best to use Dry Yeast in the summer time so that means this option is out for me. What other two choice of Yeast should I select and the Priming? Help me out so I can place this order. This is my first time so bear with me!

First time out brewing I would choose the dry yeast option, US-05. It is also good to have an extra pack on hand at all times. With the dry yeast you wouldn’t need to get into making liquid yeast starters right from the start. These two yeasts are same strain of yeast. The recommendation to order dry yeast in the summer because high summer temperatures are not goof for liquid yeast shipping.
Rehydrate the dry yeast before pitching. Pitching the yeast dry can kill up to half the cells.

http://www.brewwithfermentis.com/tips-t ... hydration/

You can order the corn sugar for priming or use the table sugar from your kitchen. Table sugar works just as well, and costs less.

http://www.northernbrewer.com/priming-sugar-calculator/

[quote=“bluridge”]I am going to order my first brewing kit and taking advantage of buying the Dead Ringer and Stainless kettle and get the free Essential Kit.

I have a question about the Dead Ringer. I can make choice for Yeast and Priming. What are the advantages of both of them from the drop down selection? Which should I pick? I see one of the Yeast choice saying that it is best to use Dry Yeast in the summer time so that means this option is out for me. What other two choice of Yeast should I select and the Priming? Help me out so I can place this order. This is my first time so bear with me![/quote]