Co2 Tank?

Newbie here - I’ve bottled a couple of batches with decent results. Moving forward, I figured kegging would be a logical step both technically (in terms of learning) and financially before I begin tackling all grain.

I plan on purchasing the ball lock keg, regulator, and lines from NB but I have some Amazon.com giftcards that I was hoping to use these to buy a Co2 tank. Pending confirmation of cerfication, would a 5lb tank like the one linked below work for a 1 keg setup?

If not, could someone explain why and point me in the right direction?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0085282UK/ref=s9_simh_gw_p79_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0QN0VXA7Y2QGZX3JV9R6&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1688200382&pf_rd_i=507846

Thanks,
CP

Looks fine to me.

Yes it would work but DO NOT BUY NEW! There’s no point. At some point it will be empty and you’ll have to get it filled. Many places don’t fill, they just swap and there goes your shiny new tank. Honestly, I wouldn’t buy any of the stuff you mentioned new, except maybe the regulator. Buy a few used kegs and a used CO2 tank. Check craigslist or homebrewfinds.com. They post daily deals and lots of vendors sell used.

You could buy a used regulator, but I’d prefer to buy new. That way you know what you’re getting in probably the most important piece in kegging. Of course you’ll want all new lines, connections, etc, but those are all reasonably cheap.

EDIT: And with all due respect to our host here (NB), but there are cheaper keg supply sites out there. Build a shopping list on several sites and see which is cheapest. I can almost guarantee NB will not be.

Check this site out for deals on lots of stuff…

Just to offer an alternative to what dobe12 mentioned, if you DID BUY your tank, you may find that there are fire extinguisher refill places in your area that would fill your tank for a nominal charge. In my area, I have mine filled for around $12 while I wait.