Brooklyn Brew shop fermentation issue

Hey y’all, this is my first post on here, I really wish I made an account sooner, or really looked into Northern Brewer more, before i got my first kit from Brooklyn Brew Shop. I’ve been reading on the forum for a while, and I’ve found some others that have had issues like mine, but no one really gave them a good answer! So I thought I’d try my luck.

I have been researching Homebrewing for 6 months now, in an effort to learn as much as i possibly could before i started brewing, so i wouldn’t run into issues. In my prerequisites for nursing school, i had to take many Bio, and MicroBio classes, so i understand the science behind brewing, thats one reason i love it so much, but thats also why im soo pissed my first batch isnt going as i wanted.

My first kit, as i stated before, is from brooklyn Brew Shop; their Everyday IPA 1 gallon kit. for those of you who know, or may not know, BBS gives you prety good and straight forward instructions on how to brew their beer. although, they are guiding us through all grain brewing in a very simplistic way…

So on brew day, i followed instructions to a tee, i kept my mash temp between 144-152. closer to 144 most of the time. i sparged, and recirculated through a strainer, then did my one hour boil. i made 100% sure i was completely steril, in nursing you have to have very good aseptic technique haha. once i started fermentation, it bubbled like crazy! but after about 36-48 hours, bubbling almost stopped! ive heard other people have had this problem, some say that they supply too much yeast, but it is a very small yeast pack, im not sure exactly how much.