100% Dark Wheat Beer recipe questions

I have a rare barley allergy that makes my arthritus inflame (only 42 btw). My friends made a 100% dark wheat beer that was delicious and I’m trying to make one of my own, maybe in a guiness body but more hoppy. Could you look at this recipe and suggest adjustments as I am fairly new to brewing. I’m thinking maybe that is too much chocolate wheat. Any suggestions are appreciated

10lbs W pale malt
2lbs W chocolate wheat
1lb flaked oats (for body)
1oz magnum hops initial
hallertau for the final 15 minutes
whorflac tablet to clear the proteins
Wyeast 3068

Did you copy their recipe. I don’t know about chocolate wheat but a little chocolate malt goes a long way. I wouldn’t use that much chocolate malt, but like I said I don’t know anything about chocolate wheat. Also I thought I read somewhere that you can’t use 100% wheat malt

I take it the 10lbs of W pale malt is supposed to be wheat malt? Wheat malt has enough diastatic power to self convert so you’re good there. Sparging could be a pain in the a$$ though.

I don’t think I would use 16-17% chocolate wheat. It’s a substitute for chocolate malt and that would be quiet a lot. I’ve never used it at that percentage though so YMMV.

Not sure if you need the oat malt as the wheat should provide plenty of body.