Propane burner inside?

I’d prefer to brew inside, but I’m using a propane burner (not a gas kitchen stove).
Is this even safe?
Does anyone brew in their kitchen with a propane tank/burner?

Please don’t do this. There is too much at risk. Accidents happen. An open propane driven flame is also introducing carbon monoxide into your house.

+1 Good advice. Way too much risk involved here.

That’s what I thought, but wanted to see what y’all thought

It’s fine to do it in the garage. I have cooked all kinds of stuff in my garage. I brewed my first batch of beer two weeks ago and just left the door open a bit. The burner can be turned down fairly low once the boil starts anyway, so it’s not that bad.

I used to be a firefighter and have responded to something similar to this on several occasions by people who thought they could BBQ inside their house. I have seen people DIE from this.

One idiot actually tried to use a charcoal BBQ in his house. I shit you not! How god damn stupid do you have to be to do something that idiotic?

[quote=“sammysam”]I used to be a firefighter and have responded to something similar to this on several occasions by people who thought they could BBQ inside their house. I have seen people DIE from this.

One idiot actually tried to use a charcoal BBQ in his house. I #### you not! How god damn stupid do you have to be to do something that idiotic?[/quote]

I bet he was drinking bud light

So charcoal is pretty obviously stupid. But can we dial in a bit on the problem with a propane burner? Lot’s of homes use propane stoves inside, which are plumbed to a large tank outside. So let’s not say indoor propane burners are stupid and just leave it there. Don’t get me wrong here, I’m not saying it’s OK, I’m just saying that the thread jumped from a serious request for assessment to a comparison with charcoal to a disparagement of Bud drinkers. OP raises a serious issue, so let’s not throw away credibility in answering.