Block Party Amber Ale Instructions?

Hi guys I’m very new to home brewing. I bought the brew share enjoy essentials kit which included the Block Party Amber
Ale recipe. I can’t seem to find the instructions for this recipe anywhere. There are a lot of great instructions for a lot of other brews on the website, nothing for this. I could probably cobble it together on my own but would prefer to follow a
detailed step by step for my first batch.

Thanks

Dane

If you don’t have any instructions that come with the kit???, then I would look at the American amber ale extract kit listed under extract kits here on the site. Scroll down to further information and it will give you fairly detailed instructions. Don’t know why you wouldn’t get instructions with your kit, though. You could also call NB and ask. Their customer service is awesome. I’m sure somebody could help ya. And contrary to what the instructions will probably say, don’t pitch your yeast at 78 degrees, that’s too warm. Try to cool your wort to around mid 60’s and hold it there–google’swamp cooler’. It’s a cheap way to control fermentation temps.

And welcome to the forum–no question is too weird.

Cheers,

Ron

And be warned, this stuff can be addicting. Kiss bowling goodbye!

1 Like

Thanks for reply Ron, no sir, no instructions in the box. At the time I was buying it, the guy and northern brewing said there would be a dvd, there is not. There is a laminated sheet with vague instructions on the brewing process but nothing detailed on things like, for example, when to add the hops. Do I add them and boil for an hour? Do I add them halfway through? Do I steep at 155 degrees? 170? Like I mentioned above, there are lots of nice instructions on the northern brewer website, just not for this kit.