2.5 Gallon Kits?

Is there any hope for 2.5 gallon extract kits? I am a total noob, and am totally enjoying this, but brewing 5 gallon batches doesn’t allow me to brew as often as i’d like to. Not to mention the limited selection i’m able to store. I’ve done a few 1 gallon batches, which I like, but is just a little bit too small. Would love to have something right in the middle there at 2.5gs.
Thanks,

I love the 2.5 gallon batch size. I do that or three gallon batches all the time but do them all grain BIAB style. You could easily rock a 2.5 gallon extract batch. No reason not to.

Take a five gallon kit that you like and cut it in half? Add dry hops or fruit or honey or almost anything to one of the halfs (different yeast?) and have two different beers.

I’ve been brewing for 13 years. Started out with 5-gallon batches. That was too much. Cut back to 3 gallons. Still too much. Then I did 2.5-gallon batches for several years. Still too much. So…

I am currently making 1.67-gallon batches. Exactly 1/3 of a 5-gallon batch.

Screw the 5-gallon standard. I enjoy homebrewing and craft beer as much as anyone on these forums, but to perhaps state the obvious, I am not a big drinker, averaging maybe 2 beers per week. I’m starting to think even 1.67 gallons might be too much for me to brew at one time. I have another dozen recipes that I just can’t wait to brew, but I already have 5 or 6 cases of beer, cider and mead in the basement. So maybe 1.25 gallons is the way to go. I’m still thinking about it. I probably will change to 1.25 gallons soon. Yeah, probably.

Thanks for the feedback…Just to make sure i understand what you are saying, should i split the kit and do 2 separate boils, or split the entire 5 gallons of wort into separate carboys?