Yeast Questions

Hello everyone! I’m pretty new to brewing and have a few questions. I recently brewed Northern brewer’s houblonmonstre tripel IPA and after 4 weeks in bottles discovered no carbonation and a apple juice like taste. After doing some research, came to the conclusion that I had the bottles conditioning at a temperature that is too low which could cause both of these problems. I’m going to move the bottle to a dark higher temp location and give the bottles a little shake to get the yeast mixed back up. One of the question I haves is, is there a temperature that is too high for bottle conditioning? What I have read is a minimum of 70F, but no max temp. I’m planning on moving it to a closet that is about 75F, which I’m pretty sure that would be a good temp. Still would like to know a max temp just to further my knowledge in homebrewing. Also, I don’t use a yeast starter, instead two smack packs. I was told that should be fine for this beer, which is a stronger alcohol content beer. Does that sound sufficent? I guess the real question I’m trying to get at is, is it possible to use not enough yeast that when you go to bottle your beer there isn’t enough yeast to work with the sugar? I’m planning on doing a stronger beer here in the future (probably around 9-10%). Should I use three slap packs or even use two for fermentation and repitch with one more before bottling? Any information would be greatly appreciated.

75-85F for carbonating is a good range. You can go higher if you like, up to 100F, with no damage to the yeast, but I don’t think it would benefit the beer.