Who's that brewer?

most of us have been on here quite a while. I think it’s about time to introduce ourselves.

my name’s Andrew. I started brewing in '99 in Las Vegas. my favorite styles to brew are most Belgians & Barley Wines.

I’m in favor of this being a sticky if the mods are good with it. :smiley:

my name is Grant. From Charleston. This will be my second year of brewing. I did six extract batches than jumped into all grain. Four away from hitting my 50th batch.

Started because my girlfriend said I was annoying her after college football was over. Now I annoy her even more over brewing.

Favorites styles to brew: Amber Ale, Pale Ales, IPA, & Brown Ales

Oh, and I love this f’n hobby.

The name is Adam. Im 21. Im from Sacramento CA.

Been brewing since I was 18 with my dad. I fell more in love with it than he did.

My name is Chuck I’ve been brewing for about 12 years I’m also 71 years old and retired so I have plenty of time to brew.

One year I brewed 54 times and had 12 on tap all the time now I keep 4 or 5 most of which are 2.5 or 3 gallon batches.

Just took a first place out of 28 entries in that category in Racine, WI with my Vanilla Oatmeal Stout now one brew pub and one brewery are brewing it, Oh I do make 5 gallons of that one.

My name is Lew.

I have only been brewing since March, so I don’t have a favorite style yet. Too many choices!

Good idea.

I’m Tim. 37. Live in a suburb of Kansas City–on the KS side. I work in IT. My friends had been trying to convince me to start brewing for a couple years. Finally gave it a go last November after my wife bought me a NB starter kit for my B-day…so I’m closing in on one year.

Just brewed batch 17 a couple weekends ago. One extract batch. Two mini-mash batches. 14 AG batches. All ales so far. Mostly <6%ABV so I can enjoy in quantity if I want.

Picking my favorite style is like picking my favorite song. I like so many. My tastes tend to cycle with the seasons too.