What is the earliest you ever started a brew?

I started brewing an apricot wheat this morning @ 8:30 am to beat the heat. I thought it would be an interesting thead to see how early peole get up and start brewin’.

Masheriff

Glad you started the bar low. Best Ive got is mashed in with a stable temp by 8 am MST I know we will get beat by some of the real early risers…

3AM. The neighbors love me. :wink: .
But, to be fair I usually get up around that time for work anyways.

[quote=“Baratone Brewer”]3AM. The neighbors love me. :wink: .
But, to be fair I usually get up around that time for work anyways.[/quote]

3am, lol. Got kids? Mine can smell me brewing from a mile away.

5 am is pretty normal. I get up at that time every day, so I’m usually up that early on the weekend too. It feels nice to sip coffee in the dark watching the glow from the propane burner while everyone is sleeping. :lol:

Starting the mash before 8 AM. It helps to set everything up the night before including the water.

:mrgreen:

I’ve started heating water around 7:00 a few times. That’s usually when it’s a double brew day.

Stable mash temp at 6:40am.

Once I started at like 3:30, but that was just a fluke. Yesterday I started at about 4:30 which is pretty typical. Since I get up for work this early I too usally wake up at this time on weekends. I like brewing in the morning to both beat the heat and I still have most of the day when I am done. Yesterday I had the yeast pitched by 9:30.

About 4:30PM :slight_smile:

I typically only brew on weeknights after work. I do have a few days off coming up where I may get to mash in before noon…

I usually start around 8am so I’m done by 1-2pm.

:cheers:

any other late night brewers out there?
I pitched my yeast at 11 pm last night
So much easier when my daughters in bed

[quote=“bluenotebrewery”]any other late night brewers out there?
I pitched my yeast at 11 pm last night
So much easier when my daughters in bed[/quote]