Undercarbonation woes

I’ve been homebrewing for 2 years and made about 25 batches. Never had a spoiled batch - All of them turned out really good. When it came to priming, I followed a very simple procedure. I would just batch prime using a pre-measured 5 oz bag of corn sugar. It always worked, so, I never thought much about it. However, I realized that I was using too much sugar for most of the styles I was making.

Anyway, I got a digital scale and decided to accurately weigh my sugar in order to hit the correct C02 levels for the given style.

The very first batch that I did like this - WAY undercarbonated after 2 1/2 weeks.

Nothing has changed other than the amount of corn sugar I added. I batched primed NB’s RyePA with 4.1 oz of corn sugar. The room I bottle condition is around 64-68F. It’s the same room I have always stored my bottles in

What did I do wrong? Not enough sugar? Too cold for the storage? If it is too cold of storage why did the other bottles carb up good?

Thanks!

If you’re sure you did everything the same,
Could your new scale be off?
It takes a bit more table sugar than powdered sugar to get the same volume.
Just ideas.
Buy another pre bag and weigh it,
Maybe you get a bakers 5 oz in the pre bags

If I was to guess, I’d say you need a couple more weeks to condition. In my limited experience. A couple of weeks of bottle conditioning at 64-68 degrees might not be enough time to get good carbonation.

I’ve tried a couple of things. I gently inverted the bottles in order to agitate the yeast, I heard this can help. Also, I moved them to a warmer area in the house. Maybe that will improve the yeast appetite and improve my carbonation issue.

Also, I used to bottle with more sugar (5oz) and recently stepped down to (4 oz). Would that extra amount of sugar cause it to carb up quicker??

I guess I’ll just wait it out another couple weeks. If that doesn’t work, I might add some fresh yeast as a last resort.