Trying to hit the mark with a Saison

I am really new to the brewing scene but according to my wife, I have gone a little crazy. After I successfully brewed my first batch of delicious American Wheat I immediately started a cream ale extract. That is going in the bottles in 3 days. Meanwhile, I tried a beer called Hennepin Saison by Ommegang and decided I would try to make a farm house style ale that was similar. This is the first time I have tried to concoct my own recipe and after a little research I came up with the following extract recipe:

6.6 pounds of Pilsen Light
1.3 oz Styrian Celeia (4.3 alpha) - 60 mins
1 oz Czech Saaz (4.2 beta)- last 15 mins
1 oz coriander - last 15 mins
Danstar Belle Saison yeast

I rehydrated the yeast before pitching, its the first time I tried to do it and it seems like it worked great. The brew is vigorously fermenting as I type this. As a matter of fact, it is bubbling a lot more forcefully than either of the other two I have brewed. I wonder if rehydrating the yeast has something to do with that? I am going to update this post with the progress as it unfolds.

OG 1.048
it is sitting right at 70 degrees but should further cool to about 65 in the next few days. Any comments on other Saison Farmhouse type recipes would be much appreciated!

Get it hotter man. Don’t let cool it for about 5 days. Then let it cool off naturally for another couple weeks. Then bottle age the bottles at 70deg for two weeks. Then you can start sampling. Make sure to save some to age a bit.

Warm it up into the low 70s. Keep it there for a month. It takes a very long time for the Belle Saison yeast to finish working. Be patient with it. Eventually it should take the final gravity all the way down to around 1.002 plus or minus a couple points. Be very patient with it and your patience will be well rewarded.

Cheers to you and welcome to the hobby!! Looks like you are off to a wonderful start. Good recipe.