Thanks to everyone here I just went from bad to worse

Everyone here is in trouble with my wife. I am new to this hobby since last January. I have been working on one brew at a time. Tonight I just realized that I have gone over the deep end :blush::blush::blush:. I have a keg in the fridge wait to carbonate so I can bottle. I have a imperial iPa that is almost done that I just added the dry hopp addition and a starter going for this weekend. I think I am hooked on this hobby. :beer::beer::beer::blush::blush::blush:

2 Likes

One sip of some home brew and she will be helping to mash in! Sneezles61

2 Likes

You will definitely need to keep a supply of beers on hand that she likes. There may be a drawback to this though. You might always have a willing brew partner.

Hah! Such a rough life

Be sure to drink all yer beer, theres sober peeps in other places on the world! Sneezles61

Haha yes know the feeling same here. But did brew some beers she likes. And it all did make it right. With her its the smell .but the good thing me drink at home and not so much at a bar with the brothers. Some how dont understand at home ok on the street she dont like it. So beer brewing at home and drinking keeps me in line

Ha, my wife rolls her eyes at me, says it looks like a PIA and drinks Miller Lite. She doesn’t mind though and bought me my rather pricey brewing sculpture for a birthday/Christmas present almost nine years ago.

Tell her at least it’s a hobby that keeps you home. Could be out all the time golfing or hunting or whatever. Not saying anything bad about those hobbies. :grinning:

1 Like

My wife doesn’t drink but she is supportive. My brewing keeps me out of the bars and in the basement. Plus she likes the griain crushing and helps with the mash in. And she’s a good capper.