Tapping beer with different CO2 saturations

So I am new to kegging and I can’t make sense of some of this (science based stuff) in my head.

At 50 degrees in the cellar I am carbing beer. I put it in the keezer to serve.
What temp should I keep the keezer at?

Once the kegs are at a lower temp, does the CO2 saturation level stay the same?

Can I have two different kegs (or more) on tap serving off the same regulator with two different saturation levels say 2.2 v/CO2 and one 3.6 v/CO2? What is a proper PSI to dispense at? Does any more saturation take place when hooked up to a line overtime?

Thanks in advance for dealing with my inability to figure this out! :cheers:

I’m pretty new to kegging myself but here’s what I’ve learned. Someone with more experience please correct as you see fit.

Keezer temp is really a personal preference. Carbonation will occur faster at lower temps and saturation will continue until pressure equalizes at your chosen PSI.

Any kegs ‘daisy chained’ on one reg will pressurize to the same level. You’d need multiple regulator gauge bodies to pressurize at different levels. Serving pressure depends on beer style.

Dean Palmer’s site has been very helpful to me in setting up my kegs. http://www.thebeerjournals.com/carbonation.html

Temp: the colder the better. Below 40. That is the temp that most bacteria will not stay active. Your beer may taste better at 50. It only takes a couple minutes at room temp for a glass to raise in temp.

The basic science is fairly simple. Carbonation level is directly determined by temperature and preasure. Time frame is completely variable, but it will eventually get to where it is going to go.

If you were carbing at one temp, then cool to a lower temp. with the same CO2 preasure the carbonation level will increase.

As mentioned above what temperature and preasure you keep your system at should be determined by your preference of carbonation level and serving temperature.