Starter with Wyeast 1968

I have Northern Brewer’s ESB Extract Kit in the primary. I used the Wyeast 1968 with a starter. I was not sure what to expect from the starter as this is only my second starter application, the first being with Wyeast 3522 Belgian - which worked to great results. I am a novice still. This current starter after about 24 hours (and at brew time) had all seemed to settle to a cake at the bottom. I agitated this some and it seemed to settle again. Regardless, I pitched this starter, cake and all, into well agitated wort and roused it up a bit. I has been about 2 1/2 days and there has been little sign of activity, with some intermittent mild agitation. The water from the blowoff tube does have a slight discoloration, but I have neither seen or heard any bubbling. There is no evidence of krausen from my slight vantage point through the port hole of the bucket.

I did not take an original gravity reading, but it now reads 1015/1016ish, so I have to assume that some fermentation has taken place. What would be my target? Is 1968 typically mild mannered in fermentation with little or no krausen? I have seen online some statements to the contrary. My most successful brews to date have been much more aggressively outgoing in their fermentation personality, and other than with the 3522 Wyeast, have been from dry yeast rehydrated.

What should I be expecting? I am anxious to know, as my next brew in line is an English Strong Ale with much more gravity and with this same yeast. I will not have been able to sample the ESB by the time that batch is underway.

Thanks

Relax don’t worry have a brew. If the gravity is at 1.015 fermentation definitely happened. What was the OG? To me it sounds like it fermented. Never judge fermentation by how it looks, gravity readings are the only way to know for sure. And a 1.015 gravity sounds about right, let it sit for 2 weeks and take another reading