School me up on force carbonation

I need to know every step from racking into the keg to drinking from the tap. I.E. serving psi etc…

And yes, I have had a few home brews. I have been doing extract kits for 5+ years, but I just now got a kegging set up.

I’ll start by saying make sure you have long tap lines.

clean and sanitize your kegs and lines

I put about 2 inches of starsan into the bottom of the keg when it’s clean, close it up, roll it all around to soak all surfaces, then push it out through the cleaned tap lines before putting a new keg on the kegerator. This leaves my clean kegs sanitized and pressurized with CO2 until I’m ready to use them again. I clean my tap lines and taps about every 2-3 kegs and just push starsan and more beer through them the rest of the time.

When a beer is ready to go into the keg, I open it up and use the racking cane to transfer the beer into the keg. Eventually I may go pick up another liquid out fitting for the keg to put on the end of the racking tube but for now I just put the tube all the way at the bottom to minimize splashing as much as possible while racking. Once the keg is full, I seal it up with 30 PSI. I typically vent the keg with the pressure release valve 2-3 times just to be safe, then remove the gas line. Depending on the status of the kegs in the kegerator, it may go in immediately or it may sit a week or two at cellar temps that are pretty steady around 65 degrees year round.