Recipe check please *Newbie*

Hello, so I roughly made this out of three different recipes, I know its not simple, but am wondering if anyone sees problems with it. It is to be a corn whiskey wine but will not get distilled. I’m a newbie so don’t be to harsh!!

1 Gallon water
½ Pint of apple juice
½ Pint double filtered dark roast coffee ??
1.7 Pounds flaked maize – 771.107 grams
8.0 OZ of crushed malted barley – Briess organic c-102L
1.5 OZ Oak chips
1.5 Pounds of honey
.5 Pounds of sugar in the raw
1 Cup of pure maple syrup
2 Tsp. acid blend
1 Campden, crush
1 Tsp. energizer
Pre-made liquid Whiskey yeast

1 Gallon of water heated to 165 F, when Temp is reached cut heat. Seep barley for 10 minutes in bag, add flaked maize in bag, tie to side. Stir till heat is 152 F, then add honey, sugar, apple juice, Coffee and maple syrup. Wait or cool to 70 F then add chemicals (no yeast). Stir for 5 minutes then add oak chips. Cover primary bucket. Wait 24 hours then add yeast and airlock. Keep in primary for 5 days, stir daily. Syphon into glass jug add stopper and airlock. When fermentation ends (around 3 weeks) syphon and filter. Syphon and filter again if cloudy.

:?:

www.howtobrew.com

No offense sounds gross and the steps seem strange to me.

it will most certainly kill brain cells…

I actually can’t provide a whole lot of feedback as I’ve never made something like this…but I’m not sure I’d want to :mrgreen:

I say brew it and post back here with results :twisted:

This right here.

I can’t really offer any insight on the recipe, other than to say it looks like it would turn out pretty terrible. It looks like you’re just tossing everything into the pot and hoping it turns into something awesome. Use cooking as an analogy. Take three great recipes, then mash them all together. Toss in every herb and spice in the house for good measure. Sound good? Didn’t think so. That’s what this is.