Questions on Hop Stopping

I am relatively new to homebrewing (all extract) and love the character and flavor of an IPA. Unfortunately most of the IPA’s I have brewed seem more like a Pale Ale and don’t have the hop characteristics I expect. I just came across a few threads here about hop standing ( viewtopic.php?f=5&t=76188#p710910 ) and think this is what I am missing. I have followed my recipes exactly, so when it calls for me to “cool down as quickly as possible” I have done so, which appears now to be a waste of any late additions as well as any flame-out hops. I have a couple of questions about the hop stand technique.

(1) Is chill haze a concern since the beer is not chilled ASAP?

(2) Not chilling for up to 80 minutes after the boil would seem to potentially let bacteria or other bad stuff into the beer. Does keeping the temps in the 190-195* range kill off the bad stuff that may enter?

(3) I have seen posts that say the lid should be on during the rest period, and others that say to leave it off. Which is correct?

(4) After chilling down from 212* to 195* is it a good idea or not to leave my copper immersion coil in the beer for the entire “stand”? Or should I set it in some starsan until needed for the final chill?

(5) It appears that the reason to chill to 195-190* before throwing in the flameout hops is anything higher than this temp range will likely extract too much bitterness from the hops, and this 190-195* range extracts flavor and aroma only. Is this true? What other temp or temp range will help with flavor and not bitterness?

(6) Would it be easier for a noob (me) to try this this technique with a recipe that already has a generous flameout addition like NB Jamils Evil Twin, or should I be able to modify an IPA that has additions throughout the recipe like NB Dead Ringer?