Question about perlick 525ss and 575ss creamer vs non creame

I am getting ready to start building a collars and finish my keezer.

My question is this. Will the creamer version of the SS perlick faucet pour the same as a normal SS perlick as well?

Should I just go for all creamer faucets so that I can use them if I want them. its only a few bucks more…

Or does the creamer faucet justnot give as good of a normal pour as a standard perlick 525ss?

It seems to me the feature is there if you want it and not if you don’t but I’ve never done this before and want to make sure.

I am doing six faucets total.

Also if I have 3" of wood(2x6" inner collar and 1x12 outter oak collar for a total thickness of 3" what size shank should I be looking at?

I found this shank that has a barb already attached: http://www.micromatic.com/draft-keg-bee … 4NA-3.html

Would it be better to go for stainless steel shanks and the extra fittings for the back or the one piece chrome plated like above?

Why build two collars?

Also, FWIW, I have 4inch shanks with one 2x6 collar.

cheers.

i saw some really nice photos where people used 2x6 cheap pine for the inner collar and then stained some 12x1 oak for an outter collar and mounted on 3 sides with miter joints. the inside collar would just be butt joints. this should make it easier to attach a tray as well.

im still designing/planning right now though so I am open to suggestions ideas.

anyone know if the cream and non cream SSN perlicks both operate exactly the same other than the OPTIONAL cream feature? for 2 dollars more I am considering just getting all the cream ones but don’t wan to if they don’t work as nice as the normal 525SS model.

[quote=“sethhobrin”]i saw some really nice photos where people used 2x6 cheap pine for the inner collar and then stained some 12x1 oak for an outter collar and mounted on 3 sides with miter joints. the inside collar would just be butt joints. this should make it easier to attach a tray as well.