Question about aging and kegging?

I am relatively new to kegging. I am getting ready to keg several batches which are fermenting.

With bottles I had always left them at room temp or basement temp to age a little bit and they generally get better with a little bit of aging.

With kegging will the aging process be slowed due to putting it under cold temps and carbonating instead of sitting at room temp in bottles? Do you guys find you have to let your kegs age a bit before drinking with bigger beers?

i usually do 1 week fermentation, 2 weeks secondary, 3 days cold crashing.

You can age at room or fridge temp, just takes longer if cold.

There are 3 categories of things that happen when conditioning a beer. The first is fermentation related, which is yeast activity to attenuate the beer and clean up fermentation byproducts like diacetyl and acetyldehyde. Fermentation related activities happen faster at warmer temps. The second is physical settling of fine particles out of the beer, aka clarification or cold conditioning. Fine particles will make a beer hazy and do have a subtle flavor impact. This happens best at cold temps. The 3rd is staling reactions, i.e. oxidation, which happens faster at warmer temps.

Ideally, you would have 2+ weeks warm (fermentation temps and optional higher temp rest) followed by cold storage until the beer is gone. The beer is chilled when all the fermentation activity is complete, the beer has reached terminal gravity, tastes good, and has no trace of fermentation byproducts. The attenuation and ‘warm conditioning’ can take longer if fermentation health is less than ideal (unhealthy yeast, low oxygenation, low pitching rate) or if the beer is highly alcoholic. Normally you don’t want an excessive amount of time warm conditioning because this exposes the beer to more staling.