Noob question/s - Done fermenting?

This is my first time ever brewing beer and the process is tricky. I think everything went well except we couldnt cool the wort fast and it took about 40 mins to get the pot cool to the touch (thinking back it might have been to hot to add yeast which may be the problem). This is on the third day now and the krausen is almost gone and the airlock is barely bubbling. Is this normal or is this batch trash? I am attaching a photo, any help will be great.
NB Irish Red Ale Extract.
Photo of fermentation

If you pitched warm and let it ferment in a warm area it very well could be done with the main fermentation. You’ll want to let it sit a while though. I’d give it 3 weeks to clean up any off flavor. The best thing to do is take a gravity reading a few days apart, if they’re the same it’s done

Brewing beer isn’t really to tricky. Most of brewing is just getting comfortable with a few standard procedures. Cleaning, sanitizing, yeast pitch rate, temperature control, patience, and asking for answers to what seems questionable.

All your equipment should be cleaned and rinsed. Mainly using other than dishwashing soaps.

Everything that touches the wort post boil should be sanitized. Boiling the wort sanitizes the boil kettle and everything that goes into it.

Proper amount of yeast should be pitched, liquid or rehydrated dry, to fully ferment the wort and not stress the yeast. Stressed yeast can produce off flavors.

The fermentation temperature should be optimum for the yeast being used. Therefore the temperature of the beer in the fermentor needs to be controlled. Some ale yeasts ferment better in the low 60°F to upper 50°F range, or mid 60°s, or upper 60°s. There are simple and elaborate methods to control the temperature of the fermenting beer. The stick on thermometer strips for the fermentor are rather accurate and cheap.