Newb!

hello all.

newbie here, started brewing in Jan. with a MR beer kit that i got for Christmas. i have done 4 batches with it. well the 4th is in primary… I am ready to upgrade and make better beer. I have a couple people in my jeep club showing me the ropes.

here is a couple pics of my MRbeers…

PALE ALE:

OATMEAL STOUT:

DISCLAMER: Oatmeal stout had a lack of headspace, remember newb…

DISCLAMER2: Clear bottles were used because i didn’t drink enough to get brown ones before bottling so i got the corona bottles from my mother. they stayed out of the light.

i don’t have any pics of the other ones yet. A blackberry wheat and a idontknowwhatthehell… should be a brownish redish aleish that i used amber DME in to replace some of the MRbeer crap, and glacier dry hoping.

i plan on doing a NB red ale for my first bigger brewing kit.

cheers!

Welcome to the obsession!

The pale ale looks nice and clear. In fact both beers look good. How do they taste? If you enjoy the MrBeer stuff you’ll really love a genuine kit with fresh extract and steeping grains. This is a really fun hobby with beer as a reward.

Welcome aboard!

Be sure to keep those clear bottles full of beer away from sunlight!

they all have turned out very tasty so far, But i know i can do better…

It truly is a fun hobby!

[quote=“ickyfoot”]Welcome aboard!

Be sure to keep those clear bottles full of beer away from sunlight![/quote]

They stayed out of the light. and i have a healthy supply of brown bottles now!

I started with Mr. Beer too. Learned some of the basics with it, and now ready to expand and move on to bigger and better beer. I’ve done 4 kits with Mr. Beer, and have my 1st NB finishing up Primary, AK47 Pale Ale.

Looking forward to learning a lot and hopefully going to AG in the future.

Right on. It’s crazy seeing such dark beer in a corona bottle!

It’s “n00b”. FYI.