New to Growing Hops, So

I am new to growing hops. I live in northern Illinois. I was thinking about growing a Hallertau plant and a Fuggle plant (are there close substitutes that I should consider that will grow better/easier/healthier?). I am buying “The Homebrewer’s Garden” as we speak, so maybe it will answer many of my questions, but, until I get it; here goes…

First off, how well will these plants grow in my area? How much yield can I expect (after the first year)?

Do I have to remove the rizome from the ground in the winter, like you would with bulbs? Or do the roots need to stay in the ground? I know this sounds like a goofy question, but I thought I would be sure.

How hard is it to care for them? I know I will need to train them, keep them fed, etc. What should I use for mulch on the hill; straw, wood chips, something else?

How should I prepare my hills? I know I need well drained, sandy soil. Has anyone in my area planted? How did you prepare your soil? How tall should the hill be? How big around? How deep?

I know you are supposed to grow each plant 3’ apart and different cultivars 7’ apart. Why is this?

On to the growing apparatus. I am planning something like what is shown in my ahem “drawing”. I would grow one of each plant on each end, therefore keeping them more than 7 feet apart, but still not having a huge trellis, as the two cultivars would grow towards each other. I am trying to avoid digging big holes and putting permanent structures in because, if it works, I would like to take it with when I move (probably around 5 years from now). I actually just realized that I would not be able to have bines growing up each side on each end, so ignore that - 3 bines up one of the ropes on each side.