Nb creme ale extract kit

I have a few questions about this kit.1- Im using the 1056 smack pack, whats the best temp for the best outcome. Im @ 64 . 2- I used the hops pellets that were supplied in the kit, should i have left them in the fermenter or use a hop bag and remove after the boil? 3- Should i move to secondary after a week or cold crash then keg? Any other info would be appreciated. I been having a stroke of bad luck with the last 3 brews.

Your fermentation temps look good, keep in the low to mid 60’s.

Everybody seems to do hops differently during the boil. I put them straight in the kettle and stain them out before cooling the wort because I use a counterflow chiller which used to get clogged up.

I brewed a 10 gallon all grain batch of this recently, split between two fermentors and keep one in primary for 3 weeks and kegged while transferring the other to a secondary container. It was my first time not using a secondary since I started brewing about 18 months ago. I was much happier with the clarity I got with the secondary, but very experienced folks will suggest otherwise, so it depends on your comfort level and sanitation procedures.

I would kind of like to know what the bad luck is that you have been having on your last three batches? This could be an indicator that something is wrong with your process, or sanitation. I have had to dump two batches that I totally screwed up so I know how frustrating it can be to do all the work and not have anything to show for it.