Messed up a batch, is it fixable?

Hi – I’m pretty new to both all-grain brewing and yeast washing and I’ve clearly messed up on a recent batch. I’d love advice on whether it’s fixable. Right now the batch is stuck with a gravity of 1.032, and it’s way too sweet to consider drinking. I made (at least) two mistakes:

1. I undershot the temperature when lautering by about 5 deg F (it was my first AG batch and I didn’t realize I needed to warm the tun before adding grain), and I think as a result, I ended up with a gravity of 1.064 (it should have been 1.07).
  2. As I’ve now figured out, I definitely underpitched my yeast for the beer – and then didn’t check the gravity before racking.

Once realized fermentation was stuck, I warmed the beer up to 65 F (maybe a bit high for a hybrid yeast, but I don’t have a lot of options – either it’s in the basement at 40, or it’s in the house at 65), and after a few days of nothing I pitched a healthy amount of new yeast. Since then, it’s been sitting for two weeks and done nothing.

I’m worried that maybe I didn’t do a good job of converting to fermentable sugars?

I’d really appreciate any suggestions (even if it’s just to write the whole batch off). Thanks!

[quote=“Matt5”]Hi – I’m pretty new to both all-grain brewing and yeast washing and I’ve clearly messed up on a recent batch. I’d love advice on whether it’s fixable. Right now the batch is stuck with a gravity of 1.032, and it’s way too sweet to consider drinking. I made (at least) two mistakes:

1. I undershot the temperature when lautering by about 5 deg F (it was my first AG batch and I didn’t realize I needed to warm the tun before adding grain), and I think as a result, I ended up with a gravity of 1.064 (it should have been 1.07).
  2. As I’ve now figured out, I definitely underpitched my yeast for the beer – and then didn’t check the gravity before racking.