Lost all yeast due to blow out?

Brewed the NB Imperial Stout (extract w/ special grains) on 1/14/2018. Started with 5 gallons of wort SG 1.086 and pitched 2 packs of rehydrated S-04. Active fermentation started within 4 hours and was looking normal. On 1/16 I was admitted to the hospital and on 1/17 the fermenter went wild and blew out a lot as I only had 4.5 gallons left. ( I’m a NEWB and didn’t think I would need a blow off based on the first few days’ activity…I learned my lesson) I got home on 1/19 took a hydrometer reading of 1.030 and there was no krausen left at all on top. Sprinkled some yeast nutrient and gave a gentle swirl to pull some of the caked on krausen from the sides into the liquid . Checked again on 1/20, still 1.030 and no visible activity. Tasted the sample and its stout with an ever so slight sweetness. Went ahead and put into secondary with oak, coffee and nibs for a long nap. Question is should I pitch some tolerant yeast into secondary to try and pull it down further? or should I just let it go? Second question is once it comes time to package, should I add some yeast for bottling or should I try and get a keg and co2 to carbonate it myself?

I would try to keg it. On two occasions I have had a fermentation stall and both times I tried as you did to restart it with no luck. However when I bottled both times they restarted and I had terrible overcarbination (gushers).

Option 1 - I’d warm it up and let it ride. An imperial stout will have a pretty high final gravity, although that’s a bit high. S-04 usually finishes pretty fast and falls hard out of suspension, but that’s still a lot of residual sugar. But there’s plenty of yeast in there still, so try to get it up near 70°F or perhaps a touch higher, and see if it starts up again.

Option 2 - add a vial of wlp099 to secondary, again warm it up. Give it a good 3-4 weeks before doing anything else.