Light beer

Is there anybody that would happen to know a good super light beer recipe. Some of my buds want me to try and make something super light like a bud light coors light something like that. i cant do all grain yet

Those beers are bad and they are cheap. Why bother? Try brewing a cream ale recipe. If they don’t like that, quit worrying about them and brew what you like.

Second the Cream Ale recommendation; bitter to about 16 - 20 IBUs. It will be flavorful enough for real beer drinkers; but won’t scare the BMC crowd. (Just make sure to tell them it’s a light beer, they won’t know the difference)

It’s the toughest style to make because if you make a mistake, there is nothing for the off-flavors to hide behind. I have been brewing for 13 years with the intent of making “pilsners” (not light beer necessarily) and I still haven’t found the perfect combination. I make ales and lagers, I have 5 refrigerators dedicated to brewing, I have a solid water analysis from Ward Labs, I have been brewing all-grain since 2004 and I still strike out. Let me suggest something that may work and you can tell me what you think. If possible, use all “Spring” or “Drinking” water for this. Also, make sure to do a “full-volume” boil. You must have a pot that hold 5.5 to 6 gallons. Don’t try to make this beer by boiling 3 gallons of wort and then topping up with water… you’ll be disappointed.

Blonde Ale

Steep 1 pound of Vienna or Munich in 150° water for 30 mins.
Remove the grains and add 6 lbs of “light”, “pale” or “gold” LME or 5 lbs of DME. Use “extra-light” DME if you go that route.
Add 1 ounce of something like Mt. Hood or Liberty pellets that are about 4% and boil them for the 60 minutes
Add another ounce of something else that is clean (Mt. Hood, Liberty, Hallertau, Tettnanger, Saaz, Hersbrucker, Styrian Goldings…) for 5 minutes.
Use something like 1056, WLP001 or US05 dry yeast.