I Have Lost My Brewing Mojo!

I started brewing extract kits back in 2008. I enjoyed many successful batches, I immersed myself in brewing knowledge from forums and books. I was very confident and competent, I thought…
I went to all grain, made a few brews, won some small competitions, then fell flat on my face !
I had some contaminated bottles, I had oxidation problems, I had bad recipes by me !
Bottom line, I have not brewed since Dec. of, 2012 ! and that beer sucked because I screwed up on the carbonation !

I have lost my brewing MOJO ! Please help. I have all the tools, except, I can only do a 4.5 gal. boil because of my pot size.
Maybe some chants I can repeat ? Maybe some heavy metal music to listen too ?
I prefer Allman Brothers music though…

Switch to all grain, brew in a bag, make small 3-gallon batches, and ferment only in glass. Those were the big game changers for me when I was in the same rut. Worked for me. And you don’t need to make all the changes at once… but it couldn’t hurt! Best of luck to you.

Designing Great Beers by Daniels and Radical Brewing by Mosher are also excellent reads if you haven’t already.

Feel your pain. Since last summer all of my recipes that I have been working on have just not been up to par and I have ended up having to dump a bunch. I am switching to buying pre-made kits from the brew stores and making those for a while just to get some decent drinking stuff in the house.

Great advice from Dave. Brew a tried and true recipe and focus on process.

@ Dave, I am doing A/G but only fermented in glass once. It was a lager and it was great. Thanks for the ideas. I want to get back to brewing good beer !