Hop Rhizomes Recieved

Hey All,

I just got my hop rhizomes today :smiley: 1 nugget, 1 willamette, 1 goldings.
Also i did not buy from NB, but from another company that was closer on the west coast, so shipping was less than a day.
Has anybody else received their rhizomes yet if yes post what you bough.

Nope. ordered from NB. it’s too early to plant anything here in MN anyways.

Cascade, Galena and Columbus.

Nope. Traded some candy for Summit’s with a guy out in PNW. Should be here by the weekend, hopefully.

I got my Cascades. This is my first try growing. I am a brown thumb, so I got Cascade because they are supposed to be the easiest

:shock: Wow, very cool. I would love to have some Summit!

I guess you have some really good trade goods. :lol:

Cheers, and good luck!

My wife ordered them for me, and I forget where they were from… but it wasn’t a normal homebrew shop.

We are going to try: Cascade, Chinook, Nugget, and Mt Hood. They were the listed as the best of what was available for the growing conditions here in Southern California.

:shock: Wow, very cool. I would love to have some Summit!

I guess you have some really good trade goods. :lol:

Cheers, and good luck![/quote]

I’ll believe it when I see it. Probably two years down the road before I know if it was a fair trade . . . I’m in no hurry.

Where did he get them? I’ve looked around some and haven’t seen summit rhizomes anywhere.

You may have to go around the horn to get this as Oregon can’t ship to Washington and vice-a-versa, I think. http://www.willamettevalleyhops.com/rhi … t-rhizome/.