Has anyone ever added dark lme to cider?

I am new to cider but bought a new kit and had no brew kettle so i gave it a shot. Im asking because i added 3.3 pounds of dark lme to 5 gallons of cider last night hopeing it will help give it a boldness to help out with the dryness its going to have.This was 4 days after pitching the yeast and i did chill the lme after boil to the same temp as the cider.It had a blowout so i put the blowout tube on.First blowout i have ever heard of with cider.
Now I am wandering what this is going to turn out like and what it would be considered?Is it still cider or something else?

The recipe was as follows

5 gallons store bought apple juice (no additives not pasteurized )
2 pounds light brown sugar
1 pound white sugar
4 tlbs. of cinnamon
champagne yeast dry pitch

All that sugar had me worried about the dryness so 4 days after pitching yeas i added the 3.3 pounds of dark lme.

Sounds like a neat experiment. What you have made is indeed no longer a cider, but given that no hops were added, it’s not really fair to call it a beer, either. Hmm. I really don’t know what it’s called. I wanted to say “apple beer”, but it’s not beer. Oh well… whatever you call it, hopefully you can at least call it “delicious”!

I’m not sure that the extract will add all that much sweetness since it will mostly ferment out as well. It is an interesting idea though. I hope you report back on the end result.

Traditionally, cider is usually a pretty dry beverage (unless it is consumed before fully fermented)…Sweeter varieties can be produced by either arresting the fermentation before it is complete or by neutralizing the yeast after fermentation and backsweetening with some apple juice concentrate. I believe that most of the sweeter commercial ciders are made in that manner.