Finished my Keezer… check it out!

I’m still fairly new to brewing but I got tired of bottling very quickly and have a very understanding wife. I finished my little 3 faucet keezer and have 3 beers on tap and couldn’t be happier! Please share my joy! :mrgreen:

Looks great! I’m trying to talk the wife into letting me buy some kegs. I have an extra pale ale that I would love to put in my first keg when it’s done.

nice work!

Well, except for the Killians handle that is :mrgreen:

what size chest freezer did you use? can you post a pic of inside? thanks!! looks great!

I think it was 7 cubic feet. It’s pretty small but I got a floor model at my local big box home improvement store for under $150. I can fit 3 five gallon kegs, or 2 five and 2 two and a half gallon kegs. But it works great. :cheers:

Very nice. I want to build one like that. I like the tongue and groove on the wood collar, nice touch. Are you using a Johnson’s Control digital thermostat?

Very nice!! I, too, like the tongue and groove design.

Yes it’s a Johnson Controls A419 Digital controller. Keeps the beer at 38 degrees.

[quote=“Pietro”]nice work!

Well, except for the Killians handle that is :mrgreen: [/quote]

Well what can I say, I just really think it’s a cool tap handle. I honestly can’t say if I’ve ever actually had a Killian’s or not, but I am serving an Irish Red from that tap so I thought it was fitting.

:cheers:

well done!

Looks good!

Very nice, you got some carpentry skills

[quote=“mmBeer”][quote=“Pietro”]nice work!

Well, except for the Killians handle that is :mrgreen: [/quote]

Well what can I say, I just really think it’s a cool tap handle. I honestly can’t say if I’ve ever actually had a Killian’s or not, but I am serving an Irish Red from that tap so I thought it was fitting.

:cheers: [/quote]