Fermenter's Favorities Caps

I am not sure if it is the first time I have used these but the batch I have (120ct) are heavier (124 gms for 54caps versus 104 gms previously) and much harder to seal down with the capper and they do not work well with the red vertical capper either. Anyone know what’s going on - I prefer what I have been using for about 10 years. Thanks.

I can’t explain what is going on, but I can say I also have the same problem with the Fermenter’s Favorite red caps. I use a black butterfly capper and had to put so much pressure on the handles that I was convinced I would shatter half the bottles. Fortunately none shattered; only one cracked. I also picked up a bag of the blue caps and haven’t had any problem with those. While 2 bags is not a large sample size, I doubt I’ll buy them again.

I have capped literally thousands of bottles and never had I broken a single one until I got a bag of “Fermenter’s Favorite” caps. 4 broken bottles later, I threw them away and will never buy them again.

I have to wonder if there are really NO reviews of them or if the reviews have simply been supressed?

Come on, NB, throw those pieces of trash where they belong. You made a mistake. You are a premium homebrew supplier. Step up.

I had a similar issue with the same caps. Although I never broke any bottles. I don’t know if it was my red capper or the caps. After crimping them the capper wanted to stick on the cap. Every few bottles the cap wanted to crimp on crooked and almost knock over the bottle. I bought a new capper and the crimp seemed a little easier. Although the kit I brewed after that batch came with Brewers Best “B” logo caps. They crimped so smooth. I picked up some more of them from my LHBS. Also I had an issue with the gold crown caps rusting. I was a little embarrassed to give them out for people to try. I know the rust never touched the beer but it just looked bad when you opened them and find a rust ring.