Excessive Bitterness

Greetings All,

It’s been more than a hot minute since I’ve been on the forum, hope all has been fermenting well for everyone.

I’ve recently started brewing 3 gallon, all-grain, brew-in-a-bag recipes, starting with mild, malt-forward brews, and working my way up to hop-forward ones. So far that constitutes a session I.P.A. and a Rye C.D.A.
So far, both have intense bitterness that I find hard to palate - lemon peel, intense herbal, somewhat soapy, bordering on the medicinal, but not quite phenolic.
My thought is (as the post title suggests) that in all my enthusiasm, I’ve overly hopped them, but I can’t help but be curious…
a.) If over-hopping for batch size & gravity is the culprit, will giving them more time to hang out in the bottle take the edge off?
b.) Does this flavor sound like something other than excessive hopping?
c.) This is my first time using Gypsum in the boil, could that be contributing?
The recipes are as follows…

SESSION IPA (3 GAL.):
Primary: 2 weeks
Been bottled for 4 weeks
OG=1.040, FG=1.004
5 # two row
0.5 # c40
0.5 # Victory
0.5 # Carapils
0.25 lb corn sugar @ 60
0.25 tsp gypsum @ 60
1 oz Columbus (16% aa) @ 60
1 oz Centennial (9.6% aa) @ 10
1 oz Willamette (5.4% aa) @ 5
1 oz Centennial (9.6% aa) @ flameout
1 oz Cascade (6ish% aa) @ DH, 7 days
wyeast 1056

RYE CDA (3 GAL):
Primary: 9 days
Secondary: 12 days, been bottled for 1 week (very young)
OG= 1.056, FG=1.008
8# two row
0.65# c60
0.35# carafa III
0.35# midnight wheat
1# flaked rye
0.35 lb corn sugar @ 60
0.25 tsp gypsum @ 60
0.75 oz Centennial (9.5% aa) @ 60
0.25 oz centennial (9.5% aa) @ 30
0.25 oz each Citra (14.5%) & Amarillo(8.8%) @ 15
0.25 oz each Citra & Amarillo @ 5
1.5 oz each Citra & Amarillo @ flameout, 20 min hopstand
2 oz Chinook (11.8% aa) @ DH for 14 days
safale US-05