Critique My Pale Ale

I’ve been brewing pale ales for several years and always have one on tap. For my next brew I’m going to modify my recipe by changing both the malts and hops. Let me know what you think.

House Pale Ale

Method: All Grain
Style: American Pale Ale
Boil Time: 60 min
Batch Size: 5.5 gallons (fermentor volume)
Boil Size: 7 gallons
Boil Gravity: 1.044 (recipe based estimate)
Efficiency: 75% (brew house)

Original Gravity:

Final Gravity:

ABV (standard):
5.75%

IBU (tinseth):

SRM (morey):

Fermentables

8 lb German - Pale Ale 39 2.3 76.2%
0.5 lb German - Munich Light 37 6 4.8%
0.5 lb American - Caramel / Crystal 60L 34 60 4.8%
0.5 lb American - Caramel / Crystal 20L 35 20 4.8%
0.5 lb American - Carapils (Dextrine Malt) 33 1.8 4.8%
0.5 lb Cane Sugar 46 0 4.8%
10.5 lb Total

Hops

0.5 oz Cascade Pellet 7 First Wort 7.72
0.5 oz Belma Pellet 9.7 First Wort 10.7
0.25 oz Columbus Pellet 15 First Wort 8.27
0.5 oz Belma Pellet 9.7 Boil 60 min 17.66
1 oz Belma Pellet 9.1 Boil 0 min
1 oz Cascade Pellet 7 Boil 0 min
1 oz Columbus Pellet 15 Boil 0 min

Dry hop with 1 oz each of Cascade, Belma, and Columbus

Mash Guidelines

– Sparge 154 F 60 min
Starting Mash Thickness: 1.75 qt/lb

Yeast
Mangrove Jack - US West Coast Yeast

overall I think this looks like a good recipe. A couple of questions:

-why the 154 mash temp? I would think you would want an APA (particularly one with this many caramel malts and dextrins) to be more fermentable.
-similar to last, why all the caramel malts? If its just a question of preference, go for it. I personally have found my favorite APA’s to be on the ‘crisp’ side, around 80-90% base, then 5-10% of melanoidin/munich/vienna and 5-10% of a lighter crystal
-hop bill looks good, have heard great things about belma. However, I generally like my APA’s to have slightly over 1 in the BU:GU ratio, primarily from heavier late kettle additions.