CDA/Black IPA recipe advice

My new plan is to put together a CDA/Black IPA recipe. i have some extra gold malt syrup from NB sitting around so the plan is to do a partial mash. advice/criticism is appreciated.

Ingredients:
Mash:
3 lbs. 2 row
1 lbs. uk/english chocolate
1 lbs. carafa III
Extract:
6 lbs. gold LME
1 lbs. light DME
Hops:
3 oz cascade @ 60 min.
1 oz willamette @ 15 min.
Yeast:
safale us-05 harvested and washed from 2 brews that im bottling/kegging tomorrow…planning to use mr. malty guidelines for ml of slurry.

this will be a 3 gallon boil, 5.25 gallon batch, estimated OG of 1.072. i am still new to this art, and i dont know much about grain or hops; advice on adjusting either is welcome. im sure i could substitute the 3 oz of bittering hops for an ounce of something else, though i want to use local hops being from WA. as for the grain, i really have no idea. these grains are listed on some recipes that suit the style. thanks for your input. 

i will likely do a dry hop with 2 oz of cascade/willamette or an oz of both.

That’s alot of chocolate malt, it’ll taste pretty chocolatey.
Either cut it back to 1/4 # or skip the chocolate malt altogether.
You’ll probably want some dark crystal malt in there, maybe 1/2 # of english medium (75*)
The goal is to get more hops in towards the end of the boil for hoppy beers,
So, if it helps, you sorta make your hopping schedule " backwards ", starting from 0 minutes left in the boil,
0 min 1 oz Cascade
5 min 1 oz Cascade
10 min 1 oz Willamette
60 min 1 oz Cascade

I have no idea what your AA #s are, or your OG, this is just an example.
Do you use any online recipe calculator to help you nail down hopping times and gravities?

I added cacao nibs to my NB Black IPA. Scott old chap, have you tried it yet?

I use 12 ounces ( some times a bit more) of caraffa in a three gallon batch of schwarz bier and that makes it plenty black. A pound of it and a pound of chocolate may be a bit of overkill.