Brewing American Wheat

Hello all, I am brewing two 5 gallon batches of the American Wheat Extract on Friday. Size of kettle is limiting me to two separate brews. I am planning on making a blueberry beer for friends for a vacation in July. My questions are any way to increase the ABV a little in this? Add LME, Honey, Sugar? I am fairly new to brewing and have never added anything extra before.

Then second questions is blueberry flavoring… I ordered the blueberry flavoring off of NB and it is a 4 oz bottle. I have read some places that 2 oz have been added to 5 gallons, but was just curious if anyone had any other input on this. Should I use frozen or fresh blueberries?

I have two fermentors but nothing for secondary. Since I will have both brew in primary at same time. Any way I can just add blueberries to primary after 2 weeks? Does the flavoring go in just before bottling?

Any input would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers, :cheers:

MR

[quote=“Mroberto1010”]Hello all, I am brewing two 5 gallon batches of the American Wheat Extract on Friday. Size of kettle is limiting me to two separate brews. I am planning on making a blueberry beer for friends for a vacation in July. My questions are any way to increase the ABV a little in this? Add LME, Honey, Sugar? I am fairly new to brewing and have never added anything extra before.

Then second questions is blueberry flavoring… I ordered the blueberry flavoring off of NB and it is a 4 oz bottle. I have read some places that 2 oz have been added to 5 gallons, but was just curious if anyone had any other input on this. Should I use frozen or fresh blueberries?

I have two fermentors but nothing for secondary. Since I will have both brew in primary at same time. Any way I can just add blueberries to primary after 2 weeks? Does the flavoring go in just before bottling?

MR[/quote]