Blichmann BrewVision

Did a review of this on my channel. Pretty cool product!

Give me your thoughts on the product.

I liked how you presented this product. I can see from what it can, and can’t do, it won’t be any part of my system. Wouldn’t it be a better product if you could apply it to your kettle just to watch your temps, accurately? I’m not very good at using computer related products, I was hoping it wouldn’t be so technical… Just me. Sneezles61

1 Like

Thanks for the comment. That is exactly why I did the review was to let people decide for themselves.
Cheers!

1 Like

Nice to watch. Should i wait untill they got a upgraded version and they got all the software issues fixed

1 Like

No, I would say the issues were only minor. The one with the temp rise to mash out was my fault the way my system was configured in beersmith. My contact at blichmann said the calibratio addition was already in beta and should be out soon. As it is it is a good product and will only improve in my opinion. Thanks for the feedback…

1 Like

I’m going to take issue with a couple of their design choices…

What is with USB Type-A connection between the thermometer and the transmitter module? Is there a USB host inside the thermometer mount? If so it’s design overkill, if not it’s a violation if the USB-IF rules for use of their patented connector. (I don’t suspect that’s a serious worry though) the module-thermometer connection should just be two friction contact points to connect the module to the thermocouple or thermistor or whatever they’re using. The connection should not require a protective cap for washing. There’s no reason they couldn’t have a thermometer connection that can be immersed, and even scrubbed. (On the kettle side that is)